DAT Study Breakdown 25AA

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

DrewPreDental

Reaction score
Hi Everyone, I took the DAT on May 27th 2023 and used DAT Bootcamp to help me prepare for it. I'd like to share with everyone how I studied and give a breakdown of each section so that other predental students can learn from my successes and mistakes. My individual section scores were:

PAT: 18

QR: 28

RC: 25

BIO: 24

GC: 24

OC: 23

IMG_4194.jpg

I am a Biology major who just finished my junior year. I scheduled my test date right after I finished taking organic chemistry so that I would be fresh in my mind while studying for the DAT and I believe this helped me. Additionally, I only took 12 credit hours this past semester. My thought process with the lighter course load was that it would allow to have more free time to study for the DAT and it was a nice help. I began studying for the DAT in early March and took it in late May (~11 weeks) using DAT Bootcamp as my only resource for preparation. My original plan was to stay as strict as I could to Ari's Study Schedule, but I ended up falling behind rather quickly. I noticed that about the first 50% of the schedule is very content heavy and take a lot more time than the second half of the Bootcamp schedule which is much more focused on practice tests. I was able to catch back up to the study schedule by completing 2 days worth of material for almost the entire month of May once school was finished. In hindsight, I think this was a help to me because I had all the content and practice test fresh in my brain heading into the test, however, everyone studies different and this is just what worked for me.