DAT Breakdown (25AA/24TS/22PAT)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

jrc061

Reaction score
25AA/24TS/22PAT/22QR/25RC/30BIO/26OC/22GC

Background: I studied for this exam in 3 weeks. I do not recommend this since it was very stressful. I graduated in May with a BS in Neuroscience with a 3.97 GPA (3.93 sGPA). I tend to cram for exams, so this one was no different. It is very possible to do well in a short period of time, but if you can’t study high amounts of information for hours and hours each day, give yourself a lot more time! I didn’t do anything but study in these three weeks, other than shadowing an endodontist for two days, which was a nice study break. I wanted to push back my exam, but was starting a full time job soon (had to commute 1.5 hours the first two weeks) and knew I wouldn’t have the time or energy. I do recommend taking as many science courses prior to taking the DAT, including advanced courses, since it will be easier to review material you have previously learned. I did very light studying last summer since I thought I was going to apply last cycle, but I don’t count it towards my total study time since it was so long ago and I had to go over that material again and it wasn’t much anyways.

Materials: I only used DAT Booster since it was one of the cheaper resources and I HIGHLY recommend it. Since I did not spend as much on prep materials, I invested in the DAT Booster Biology and QR courses as well.

Breakdown:

PAT: