This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

kmillz

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone!

I've been looking for a thread like this for the upcoming application cycle specifically, and haven't found it anywhere. So I figured I'd start one myself :) I'm relatively new to SDN besides the occasional stalking for other pre-dents who are starting to freak out about this coming application cycle and looking for advice/answers to application questions, etc.

I'm a "non-traditional" post-bacc student at University of Alabama at Birmingham (UAB). I graduated from Syracuse University in 2012 with a business degree (3.3 GPA) and was a D1 scholarship athlete. Now I'm about finish up my pre-reqs and take my DAT (May 2017). Besides UAB, I've taken some classes at a CC (anatomy/phys I and II, medical terminology, Genchem I, all A's) to get a science GPA in the first place so I could apply to some certificate post-bacc programs. It worked, and I got into Georgetown's. I was there for 2 summer sessions when my husband (fiancé at the time) was transferred to Birmingham for his work. I had to move back home in the midst of all that and ended up with C's in my 2 lectures, but A's in the labs. Not smart on my part because I had been out of school for a whiiiiile and jumped right into Physics I and Genchem II.