DAT 3 Week Ex Breakdown AA26

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

jimmpannzee

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
FREEDOM AND SUCCESS NEVER FELT SO GOOD. Never have I been so proud of my accomplishment before! I studied for about 3 weeks (215 hours) and took the DAT 1/7/2013. Here are my unofficial scores!
attachment.php

PAT 22 (93.4%)
QR 30 (100%)
RC 23 (89.8%)
BIO 23 (97.4%)
GC 29 (99.7%)
OC 24 (95.7%)
TS 25 (99.5%)
AA 26 (100%)

Background: I am a Biology Major in my second year at Texas A&M College Station and will graduating in 2014. I currently have a Science GPA of 3.87 and an Overall GPA of 3.91. Do not let my GPA and scores throw you off! I truly believe that if you put your mind to it, you can accomplish anything. I would say that the DAT requires 10% luck, 20% brain and 70% HARDWORK. In my opinion, the best time to take the DAT is right after taking classes corresponding to the DAT. I took both Bio and GC in my freshmen year, Organic I in the summer and Organic II fall semester. I was ready to tackle the DAT as soon as fall finals were through and begin studying in the winter break. Classes I thought were particularly helpful and gave me an edge in studying were: Intro to Biology I&II, Intro to Chemistry I&II, Organic I&II, Intro to Psychology, Statistics, Molecular Cell Biology, and Intro to Genetics. I do not think an extra Biology class is as beneficial to your TS score as to taking the DAT early while the science classes are still fresh in your head, but everyone is different. One of the best ways to prepare for the DAT is to do well in your science classes; work hard in college and it will pay off as you study for the DAT!

Materials:
Cliff’s AP Biology (3rd Edition) $12
Barron’s AP Biology (3rd Edition) $11
Chad’s Videos (30 Days) $40
DAT & MATH Destroyer $200
DATQVault (All Subjects) $100
Crack DAT PAT (Ace Edition) $103
Kaplan Blue Book (7th Edition) $45
Topscore $55
Achiever $70