my DAT breakdown (finally !!!) 25 AA 24 PAT

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

hunterx2

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi guys,

I actually took it last week and didn't want to post at first, but I figured that since I've been lurking here for the last few months and received many helpful bits of advice I figured I'd help out too :) Anyway, here are my scores

24 PAT
21 QR
25 RC
29 Gen chem
27 Ochem
23 Bio

AA 25
TS 26

Materials used:
DAT Destroyer (2008)
Cliffs bio
Chad quizzes
Crack PAT
Barrons DAT (for PAT only)
Math destroyer (2011)
Ari (GATORD)'s website: http://datquestionoftheday.com/ Thanks Ari !!!
Campbells (for reference only)
I did not take any full length practice tests (top score, achiever, ADA, etc)

Time table
Tough to say because I was working full time and only had time to study sporadically. I'd say it would be the equivalent of 2.5 months.

Background
I graduated from college a few years ago, and while I was a bio major I worked in a totally unrelated field upon graduation, so I remember absolutely nothing from my undergrad days. I knew that I couldn't turn to "review books" because for me there was nothing to review. So I took the unconventional step of reading over my college textbooks in gen chem and o chem, relearning everything from step one. I know it sounds like overkill but it only took me slightly over a month to do this, and I reaped huge rewards later on.