5/2 breakdown!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

nguyen3706

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys,

First off I want to thank everyone in the past who have contributed advice and tips, which pretty much allowed me to get the score I obtained. So now it's my turn to give back in anyway i can. This is my 2nd time taking the DAT. First time I made a 20AA 15 PAT, so as you would have guess my below cutoff PAT gave me no chances for interviews.
The biggest difference between then and now in terms of studying was doing timed practice test, which in this case was the 3X achiever edition and 2007 ADA test. The first time I took it, I never did any practice test. After realizing around Dec, that I wouldn't be getting any interviews, I knew I had to retake the DAT as well get ready to apply for this
new cycle.

I started studying again in late Jan., with a target test of around April so I could be early for apps. However I had work fri/sat/sun along with volunteering
and took 9hrs of classes to finish my Bio degree, so I focused hardcore 10-12 hour a day during tues/wed/thurs which was my only real free time. I highly recommend not taking as long as I did in going from late Jan to May to study for the test, since I forgot alot of info I learned in the beginning stages. This is why I went through the same
material atleast 5x times. Another mistake I made the first time was getting only an hour sleep before the exam, which threw off my concentration bad. This time I got about 5 hours as well as eating lite before and listening to pump up music. Some guy posted his pre exam playlist a few days ago in a breakdown, so heres mine.

Over - Drake, Forever- Drake, Remember the Name- Fort Minor, 9am in Dallas- Drake,
Rihanna- Stay, and Lupe Fiasco- Superstar

Scores.
PAT 19 (62.7%)
QR 20 (88.3%)
RC 22 (85.9%)
Bio 24 (99.1%)
GC 24 (96.1%)
OC 25 (96.6%)
TS 24 (98.6%)
AA 23 (98.1%)